This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Robert
    us
    7.5
    December 11, 2017
    Location and town was disappointinh
    Owner gas friendly and informative
    stagehand16
    us
    10
    October 15, 2017
    Don’t pass this up
    This is by far the most comfortable, friendly B & B that we have stayed in. Our hosts were like our new best friends, didn’t want to leave. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and cozy. The breakfast was divine, starting out with fresh orange juice and hot out of the oven scones. Please do yourself a favor and stay here.
    mt
    10
    October 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lesley
    us
    10
    September 27, 2017
    Lovely B&B in Cloyne
    Loved everything
    Albert and his wife were very accommodating. The breakfast was delicious! Room was very comfortable
    Hannah
    ie
    9.6
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LJRA
    us
    10
    August 25, 2017
    Wonderful.
    We had no problem parking on the street right in front of the property, but perhaps there are times when the available spaces are more distant.
    The host was very nice, the beds were very comfortable, and the food was excellent. We appreciated how quiet it was at night.
    michael
    us
    8.3
    August 25, 2017
    Host was terrific and made our stay
    A reading light on each side of the bed and two bath towels when two guests
    A wonderful breakfast the best spinach omelet.
    Jill
    us
    10
    August 14, 2017
    It was perfect
    nothimg
    Owners were awesome and accommodating for anything and told us so much about the area it was awesome
    Stuart
    us
    10
    July 18, 2017
    Best B & B of our trip!
    No negatives.
    This was our favorite B&B of all the places we stayed on our trip to Ireland! Albert and Arta were extremely friendly and anxious to be sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay with them. There is an excellent family owed pub just around the corner which Albert recommended to us, and we had a very good meal for a reasonable price. We particularly liked the large number of electrical outlets so we could charge all of our phones and ipads at once.
    ie
    9.6
    June 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luka
    si
    10
    May 29, 2017
    Superb stay!!!!
    NOTHING!!!!
    All and all and more! The hosts are amazing, very kind and helpful, they gave us excellent recomendations. The B&B is lovely decored and maintained, rooms are really clean and beautiful, the bed was soooo comfortable! Breakfast is really delicious, prepared fresh for guests and a lot of choice. We were delighted to stay in this perfect B&B wish we could stay longer and we will definately come back! Simply the best stay on all our travels.
    Hsin-Yi
    us
    10
    April 5, 2017
    Really great value and warm hospitality.
    Not applicable.
    Albert and Arta were fabulous hosts. The room was spacious, beautiful, and had a nice view of Cloyne. The breakfast was included and it was delicious. We could pick something different everyday if we wanted. We felt at home and would love to return to Wisteria again. Thank you Albert and Arta for looking after my mother while I was at school! They are both so warm and genuine people. We will be returning!
    Damian
    ie
    10
    March 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    March 13, 2017
    Exceptionally restored, clean, wonderful hosts and close to some beautiful spots in East Cork!
    The town of Cloyne was very quiet for eating and bars. We were just at the beginning of the tourist season, so it may have been quieter, but even then we didn't find much life for a Saturday night. Instead, Our we went to neighboring Ballycotton , 5km away which was much livelier and where we were spending the following day! ( visiting for the famous Ballycotton 10 mile race )!
    Beautifully restored bed and breakfast. Wonderful rooms, gracious hosts and lovely Irish breakfast after our comfortable nights sleep. If in eastern cork on a stop through for Ballycotton or Middleton towns this is a gorgeous spot to stay for a night or two! Middleton for Jameson whisky tours , ballymaloe house and taking in ballycotton are all a must!
    Neil
    us
    9.6
    October 5, 2016
    Don't Be Fooled By The Street Appearance- Wonderful B&B
    Nothing
    The deluxe rooms were wonderful. Owners were lovely and so helpful. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Rooms were on the third floor with a nice view and their son carried our luggage to and from the ground floor- a winner!
    Joe
    us
    9.6
    September 27, 2016
    Great B&B. Wonderful hosts!
    Nothing.
    Arte and Albert are extraordinary hosts. Extremely welcoming and helpful. Great breakfast cooks. The scones are the best in Ireland. We loved this place!
    Solo traveller
    gb
    10
    August 30, 2016
    Best B & B that I've ever stayed at
    Lovely room, very comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast, freshly baked scones followed by scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, divine. Charming hosts
    ie
    10
    August 23, 2016
    Fresh, homemade scones in the morning
    The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious.
    Kate
    ie
    9.6
    August 16, 2016
    The service was excellent - the owners of the B&B are lovely and really go above and beyond to make your stay as good as possible. I would highly recommend them.
Loading reviews...
Close