This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Thomas
    ie
    9.6
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb
    8.3
    15 November 2017
    Lovely room, great breakfast
    I like a bath rather than a shower but thats no biggie. Transport links are not so great,needs car or use the taxi driver the wisteria recommend
    Our host was lovely, attentive but overly familiar - just right, and the breakfast was particularly great
    Janet
    gb
    9.6
    15 November 2017
    Well worth the journey from Scotland for a wedding.
    Nothing really - Cloyne is not the most picturesque of villages given the stiff competition of so many picture postcard places in Cork but really this is a very minor thing - the Wisteria is a lovely hidden gem and we highly recommend it as a base to explore Cork.
    The owners were so friendly and helpful and the breakfasts delicious - a special mention for the poached fruit and fresh scones ! The power shower was a great reviver, too.
    gb
    7.5
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deasy
    au
    9.6
    12 November 2017
    Nothing
    We get upgraded to the bigger room, it’s clean and spacious..Arta is a nice hosts, she is very informative and friendly, and she provided breakfast eventhough we left very early..and kindly offering us to cook a hot meal breakfast, highly recommended
    Damien
    ie
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    ie
    9.6
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    8.3
    5 November 2017
    Nice bright and clean accommodation with beautiful breakfast.
    Bed was not very comfy and wasn't large enough for me, I kept waking up during the night as my foot kept hitting the bottom bed rail. Wife is allergic to the feather pillows, to be fair we got back late so there wasn't time to speak to anybody to see if we could get different pillows.
    Beautiful omelette for breakfast which was a pleasant change from the normal boring unhealthy Irish Fry ups. Very clean spacious room with nice big shower/bathroom. Check in was quick and staff were very helpful.
    Caroline
    ie
    9.2
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ie
    10
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    ca
    10
    1 November 2017
    Best Place we stayed at our whole trip.
    A few stairs to get to your room. Honestly though not really a complaint because that gave us a nice view.
    The owners are fantastic. By far my favourite spot to stay while we toured Ireland. Breakfast was delicious. Our room had a wonderful view of the local landmarks. Everything was lovely decorated with comfort in mind. Would definitely stay here again!
    John and Nancy
    us
    10
    31 October 2017
    A 5 star stay!
    I cannot think of anything that was not excellent.
    Best beds we slept on our whole trip. Spacious clean rooms. Breakfast was excellent and presented nicely. Staff was so very kind. We recommend staying here for all your Cork area visits.
    Christina O'Shea
    ie
    10
    29 October 2017
    5 stars- top quality
    This was one of the nicest Places I have stayed in. The owners were so nice and made us feel very at home. The decor is so quaint and stylish. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and they had beautiful homemade scones fresh out of the oven. I couldn't recommend this guesthouse more... It's is nicer than most hotels I've stayed in with extra attention to the small details. I will most definitely return. They truly deserve this review.
    Eugene Parker
    ie
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    10
    20 October 2017
    Very enjoyable stay
    Greater variety in bread for breakfast.
    Bedroom facilities. Breakfast cooked to meet personal taste.
    Noreen
    ie
    10
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Paul
    ie
    10
    16 October 2017
    Spotlessly clean and cosy.
    ie
    10
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maureen
    ie
    9.2
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close